Title: The Best Of Kiki Dee
Year Of Release: 2009
Label: EMI
Genre: Pop Rock, Blue-Eyed Soul
Quality: Mp3 320 / Flac (tracks, .cue, log)
Total Time: 01:15:22
Total Size: 182/522 Mb

Kiki Dee - The Best Of Kiki Dee (2009)


01. Don’t Go Breaking My Heart
02. I’ve Got The Music In Me
03. Star
04. Loving And Free
05. First Thing In The Morning
06. True Love
07. Amoureuse
08. Chicago
09. Lonnie And Josie
10. How Glad I Am
11. Safe Harbor
12. Stay With Me
13. I Fall In Love Too Easily
14. Night Hours
15. Walk Of Faith
16. Under The Night Sky
17. One And Only Love (Live)

Pauline Matthews (born 6 March 1947), better known by her stage name Kiki Dee, is an English singer born in Little Horton, Bradford, West Riding of Yorkshire. Known for her blue-eyed soul vocals, she was the first female singer from the UK to sign with Motown’s Tamla Records.

Dee is best known for her 1974 hit “I’ve Got the Music in Me” and “Don’t Go Breaking My Heart”, her 1976 duet with Elton John, which went to Number 1 both in the UK Singles Chart and the US Billboard Hot 100 chart. In 1993 she performed another duet with Elton John for his Duets album, a cover version of Cole Porter’s “True Love”, which reached No. 2 in the UK. During her career, she has released 40 singles, three EPs and 12 albums.