Illàchime Quartet – Soundtrack for Parties on the Edge of the Void (2019)

Title: Soundtrack for Parties on the Edge of the Void
Year Of Release: 2019
Label: Marocco Music
Genre: Jazz
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 57:40 min
Total Size: 315 MB


01. Easy Piece, Pt. 1
02. Easy Piece, Pt. 2
03. Easy Piece, Pt. 3
04. Easy Piece, Pt. 4
05. Easy Piece, Pt. 5
06. Uneasy Piece, Pt. 1
07. Uneasy Piece, Pt. 2
08. Uneasy Piece, Pt. 3
09. Uneasy Piece, Pt. 4
10. Uneasy Piece, Pt. 5
11. Game Over

Soundtrack (for parties on the edge of the void) – is a concept divided into two parts inspired by “Five easy pieces”, a cult film from 1970: a Part A (five Easy Pieces) composed of reworkings of the original soundtracks of the group produced for various films and documentaries, and part B (Five Uneasy Pieces), the result of two improvisation sessions held by Illachime in February 2018. The album, a complex project, was entirely recorded in the Asylum theater and community members have contributed to its realization for the graphic part, some photos, communication, technical support. The work saw the passionate participation of a large number of musicians (as many as nineteen, in addition to the quartet), artists and technicians, who all generously gave their availability to the project.